The Backlog: Call of Duty

“Hello Activision, I’m sorry I missed your call. Actually, it seems that I’ve missed several calls in the past few years. I mean to make it up to you, but before I do, just let me say this – as politely as I can – if you’d stop calling me so often, I might actually pick up once in while.”

I bought Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare, and World at War (the fifth entry in the series) a while ago, but I haven’t had the time to play them. Two more Calls have come since then, and with the third Modern Warfare about to assault the gaming industry, I figured it was time to pull these old games out of my Backlog and see how they’ve held up.  Continue Reading

About charlesbattersby

Playwright/ Video Game Journalist/ Theatre Critic/ Actor New York City · charlesbattersby.com
This entry was posted in Video Game Features and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

