The Backlog: Fallout New Vegas

I’m now writing a weekly column about video games for DefaultPrime. Every week I’ll dig something out of my backlog of unplayed games and see how it held up since launch.  First up is Fallout New Vegas:  “I bought FalloutNew Vegas the day it came out, but I was afraid to play it.  Not afraid of the ghouls or giant scorpions; afraid that I’d lose all semblance of productivity.  My backlog of un-played games is extensive and I didn’t want to tackle another RPG with a hundred hours of gameplay. Eventually I broke down and blasted through the main storyline, murdering my way through each mission in an effort to minimize the amount of time I’d spend roaming the Mojave Wasteland.  Since that quickie run-through, there have been four story-based DLC packs, and two item packs released.  I bought them all as they came out, but never found the time to try them, since Obsidian makes content faster than I can play it. Recently I resigned myself to sinking another fifty hours or so into re-exploring New Vegas to see how the game has changed since launch.”  Continue Reading

About charlesbattersby

Playwright/ Video Game Journalist/ Theatre Critic/ Actor New York City · charlesbattersby.com
This entry was posted in Video Game Features and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

